'  

Card of the Day Home

Home

Card Price Guide

Featured Writers

Deck Garage

Community
Message Board 
Chat
Magic League

Contact Us

 


Pojo's Magic The Gathering
Card of the Day


Image from Wizards.com

Krovikan Horror 
Onslaught Common

Card Type: Summon Horror
Card Text: At the end of any turn, if Krovikan Horror is in your graveyard with a summon card directly above it, you may put Krovikan Horror into your hand. 1: Sacrifice a creature to have Krovikan Horror deal 1 damage to target creature or player.
Power/Tough: 2/2

Reviewed September 27, 2002

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale
1 being the worst.  3 ... average.  
5 is the highest rating

Click here to see all our 
Card of the Day Reviews 


Judge Bill

A simpler creature, for a simpler time. The original Goblin Bombardment. All you had to do was make sure a creature got right on top of this, and it came back. A good, all around finisher for black.
 
Constructed: 4
Limited: I don't remember using this much. It was ALICE block, so creatures were always good. I guess a 4 too.

 
Alex
Hockey

Ok. I've never played with this card. In fact, I didn't even know what it did till I looked it up on Brainburst so appologies if my comments are even
further from the mark than usual.

Constructed: The direct damage ability is alright, but it comes at such a high cost I can only see it being used to deal the last few points of damage to kill and opponent. The reanimation ability is poor. Had it have gone directly from your graveyard into play, you could have pulled off some neat tricks with it but as it is yuo can't. A 2 in constructed.

Limited: Direct damage is always useful in limited, as is its reanimation ability. Plus, its another body on the board. A 4 in limited.

Mad Hatter

Krovikan Horror

This is one of the most fun cards!  I have a really old fun deck that I call "It's coming back to haunt you!" It is full of Krovikan Horrors, Death Sparks, Ashen Ghouls, and Nether Shadows. The fun combinations that you can do with the Krovikan Horror is just fantastic. Use this card and enjoy it well. :) :) :)


Scott
Gerhardt

 
 

 

 

 

Pojo.com

Copyright 2001 Pojo.com



Magic the Gathering is a Registered Trademark of Wizards of the Coast.
This site is not affiliated with Wizards of the Coast and is not an Official Site.