No applicable use whatsoever.
Space Cyclone has the exact same effect, but
being a Quickplay Spell, it can be used during the
opponent's turn and won't relinquish your Normal
Summon. You really should not use Space Cyclone
either. Unlike Temtempo, Owl won't target the
monster, which I guess is good...
This card is a cool concept. I like the "Overlay"
in its name and how it's a reference to the anime
(Yuma only ever used this card once against Number
25 and then used it to summon Utopia). Overlay Eater
is much better as it activates in the Graveyard and
gives the Xyz Material to you instead, although I
wouldn't splash Overlay Eater into many decks
The fact that the effect is not a Quick Effect,
is once-per-turn, and has a cost (like I needed
greater incentive not to use such a meaningless
card), above its forgettable ATK and DEF, give it no
justice to be used ever.
If I could change this card:
600 ATK, 1800 DEF
"You can pay 500 Life Points; detach all Xyz
Materials from all monsters on the field."
"Up to twice per turn, during either player's
turn: detach 1 Xyz Material from a monster on the
Aesthetics: 3.88/5 A very quaint-looking white barn
owl, with that sophisticated vest, a long, flowing
scarf, and a prime walking stick The only thing
missing from this avian is a monocle. This card
might not have any good use, but at least I get
style points when I summon it in my Yuma Deck and
Xyz Summon Utopia.
Philosophy Corner: Since my three months here,
I've received two emails (or maybe three, I can't
remember) from readers. I want to say that I
appreciate these letters very much because it means
my reviews are actually meaningful to people. I've
been corrected over my Effect Veiler not being able
to negate certain effects (I forgot EV's effect
can't be used on your own turn), Force Focus being
unable to negate Marshmallon, and my flaw that
Armory Arm and Dark Diviner are NOT the only Level 4
Synchros. If you see any ruling error I make, do not
hesitate in informing me.
P.S. I've done some more research on Trial and
Tribulation and it occurred to me: If you're
tributing this many cards, you're probably ready to
win anyways. The effect also comes during the End
Phase; I didn't realize this at first but it means a
lot if it doesn't happen right away. Also, I
overlooked how significant it is it can't destroy
facedown cards. The problem isn't activating it;
it's that the seemingly powerful effects have little